Happy thoughts and hope <3

Yesterday I needed so happy thoughts and hope. Something to take away the sadness. I noticed the snow had melted away from the front of the house. The little herb garden I made last spring didn’t fail to give me hope that things will always work out.

I won’t be too excited as I know we are still only halfway into March. The Winter is not technically over until mid-May here. Spring may make an earlier appearance than most expect. I don’t want to get to comfy though.

I am just so happy that my herbs made it through the winter so far. These herbs made the long treck from the hot desert(zone 9)of Oliver, BC to the Northern zone 2 climate of  Palling, BC. I was so unsure of their survival. So far so good. 🙂

IMG-20160316-17400

 Tarragon

IMG-20160316-17401

Holy Hocks

IMG-20160316-17402

Thyme

IMG-20160316-17403

Anise Hyssop

IMG-20160316-17404

Oregano

Leave a Reply

