Bread

I never found satisfaction in Bread Machine bread. I didn’t enjoy the taste or the texture either. So I taught myself to make bread with my own hands with some help from my Ex’s mom. I use a recipe I got from her mainly(see recipe below) but have tried and liked many other recipes.

HOMEMADE WHITE BREAD

1 cup   Water (Warm)

2tbsp   dry active yeast

1tsp     sugar

Put water and sugar into a large bowl, stir to dissolve. Sprinkle in the yeast and let sit for 10minutes.

3cups   warm water

1/4cup   sugar (I use honey a lot)

1/2cup   oil

4tsp      salt

8-10cups    white flour (I do half white and wholewheat)

Add all ingredients except flour into yeast mixture. Stir in one cup of flour at a time until a soft dough forms. Knead on a floured surface for 10 minutes. Place in oiled bowl and cover for an hour or until doubles in size.

Divide into four. Knead and form into loaves. Place into greased loaf pans, cover and let sit until doubles in size.

Bake for 40 minutes or an hour(depends on oven) at 375*

Mmmm…nothing like hot bread smothered in butter. I forgot to take a photo of the end product. Haha! I will update next time I bake bread.

❤ Drisana

One response to “Bread

  1. I so miss baking bread! My youngest is GF and so I don’t bake any type of bread! I could practically smell your dough as it was rising – great (delicious) pictures!😋

    Like

Leave a Reply

