Innovation and Peas

The Frost tried to take my Corn and Squash plants. The thick frost cloth didn’t protect them enough. So I had to come up with a way to make little hoop houses……

IMG-20160524-18343

Tom Thumb Corn, Boston Marrow squash, Patty pan squash, Black Beauty Zucchini and Butternut Squash

IMG-20160525-18347

WIRE!…I had to wait and make sure Bill didn’t need it first.

IMG-20160525-18358

Bill helped me make 4 small hoop houses for my garden beds. We still have enough wire and plastic to do a few more garden beds.

IMG-20160526-18366

I finished making all my garden beds and started planting seeds YAY!

IMG-20160524-18341

Milena helped my plant Peas(Homesteader, Tall Telephone and Green Arrow). I also planted Mesclun mix, lettuce mix and Romaine seeds in front of the peas. I works well to keep the ground damp. 🙂

Today I planted, with a little help from Milena, 2 types of beets, dill and Kale. I planted Nantes Carrots, Kohlrabi and radishes. I have yet to plant beans, spinach, numerous herbs and veggies.

I transplanted a Gazilllion and one basil plants into small pots and into the greenhouse beds. My Sage and Thyme plant that I bought at Honeysuckle Garden Centre got a spot in the greenhouse until I can find a good spot in the garden.

I must apologize for not posting on the blog much lately. We had a 13 hour drive one way to drop of Seren at her Dad’s last weekend. It is a draining trip but one that must happen. The bonus is we got to see our Dear Friends, Leslie and Mike and their daughters, for a day before heading back up here. We get to do the trip one more time in 2 weeks. ❤

I want to also say thank you for being here. I appreciate that you are taking your time to read my babble.

❤ Drisana

Leave a Reply

