Summer Craziness

We have been so super busy this summer. Every time I sit down to write something comes up…

I spent my entire summer driving Seren into work at the Library. Which was exhausting for me, but was a great experience for Seren. She learned how much working wears a person out, even when it isn’t physically taxing work. She never used to understand why Bill and I were so tired after being at work all day. Haha! She learned about pay cheques, banking, spending…and there will be more of that this year. I am going to get her to concentrate on basic Business Math.

Poor Milena got dragged around with me to and from town. She did go to the Library reading club every Thursday during July and August. She enjoyed going to hangout with the other kids.

Bill was busy during his time off/family time doing a stereo system for a buddy of his. That didn’t make me happy. I know this is his passion, so I threw up my hands, shook my head and silently grumbled about not doing family things like we were supposed to. *sigh* He is so skilled at his passion, I just wish it hadn’t affected family time.

The garden and greenhouse got forgotten and doing the market on Saturdays was put on hold because I was so busy dealing with everyone elses stuff. I did donate 5 big herb bouquets to the Burns Lake Summer Market for the end of season Raffle Meal Bags.

My garden and greenhouse didn’t do to badly despite the neglect. Harvest was here and there…

img-20160817-19181

At the end of August we started our Homeschool year…grades 4 and 9!

THEN….

…….on Thursday, Sept 1st at 1am my father-in-love died. He waited until an hour after his 25th wedding anniversary. ❤ Our life and that of my Sibling-in-loves came to a grinding halt. Our week became full of funeral arrangements. I spent 3 days looking through all the photos at my Mom-in-love’s and our house. I had the sibling-in-love’s send me photos of Henry. I put together a slide show of photos from his life to play at the service and Faspa after the service. I did up the Funeral Bulletins(which I am proud of as I am not tech-savvy what-so-ever) and spent the rest of my time hugging my Mom-in-love. Henry’s death was not unexpected, so Justina was prepared emotionally and in a way so were Bill and I. He was very sick over the past year…anyways. That week was a learning week for me. There was tons of family and people to meet and I don’t remember half of them.

Now our world has flipped again…school is back in order and there are so many things that have yet to be finished or started. We started the forms for the back porch posts and built a set of shelves for more canning storage in my cold room.

Well, break time is over…back to schooling and a run to town.

❤ D

Leave a Reply

